Developmental Milestones Theory by Arnold Gesell

Gesell’s observations of children allowed him to describe developmental milestones in 10 major areas:

a. Motor characteristics           
b. Personal hygiene                       
c. Emotional expression              
d. Self and sex                                 
e. Fears and dreams                      
f.      Interpersonal relations
g.     Play and pastimes
h.     School life
i.      Ethical sense
j.      Philosophic outlook

Post a Comment